The French Pizza Championship - a colourful competition!​

The French Pizza Championship has become a reference over the years, welcoming more and more candidates.​

​The competitors will be divided by an expert board between technical and creative challenges: speed challenge, widest pizza challenge, pizza in teglia challenge, quality pizza challenge, spectacular acrobatic pizza challenge and finally the "pizza a due" challenge which unites a pizzaïolo with a chef in a duo.  ​

 ​This year, participants will still have plenty of work. ​

Come and discover the backstage of the Italian way of life, in the heart of the Dolce Vita!​

2021 Winners

Classic Pizza

1.       SIONG Tien, de Saze (30)

2.       ACHIM Florentin, La Seyne sur Mer (83)

3.       GAROFALO Gaetano, Haguenau (67)

Pizza a Due

1.       Caroline MAYA et Alain-Patrick FAUCONNET, Saint Priest (69800)

2.       Baikal YILDIZ et Emmanuel CHAMOUTON, Lons Le Saulnier (39000)

3.       Aurélien SILVE et Xavier PIZZIGHINI 

Pizza in Teglia

1.       Simone DESOGUS, Pernes Les Fontaines (84210)

2.       Medhi DOUIMRY, La Talaudiere (42350)

3.       Pasqualino PANNESE, Gières (38610)

Fast Pizza

1.       Thierry GOURREAU, Le Tampon (97430)

2.       Damien FEROUX, ST Laurent sur Sèvre (85290)

3.       Sébastien GALLAIS, Locmiquelic (56570)

Large Pizza

1.       Jérémy COCHET, Nemours (77140)

2.       Patrick LEBRETON, Saint Pierre (97410)

3.       Quentin SAURET, Le Puy en Velay (43000)

Acrobatic Pizza

1.       Maxime MATHIOT, Montélimar (26200)

2.       Quentin SAURET, Le Puy en Velay (43000)

3.       Dominique ZUCARO,  Sassenage (38360)

2021 Programme

Wednesday 13 October

9.00am to 4.45pm: Classic Pizza (10th + 9th + 8th + 7th + 6th + 5th + 4th) *

11.00am to 4.45pm: Pizza in Teglia

5pm to 7pm: Large Pizza 

5pm to 7pm: Fast Pizza

Thursday 14th October

9.00am to 12.30pm: French Classic Pizza Championship (3rd + 2nd + 1st)*

9.00am to 12.30pm: Pizza in Teglia

13h00 to 16h00 : French Championship of Pizza Due

16.15: Acrobatic Pizza Show

16.30: 10 years of Parizza

4.45pm: Prize-giving ceremony

5.30 pm: Cocktail